Monodevelop 4.0 and Pi

I’ve just been having a quick play with the head/master of monodevelop. The Xamarin folks recently released ‘Xamarin Studio’ and pushed all thier updates onto monodevelop.

The new UI layout will take a little bit of getting used to for me ( I tended to rely on buttons in MD rather than keyboard shortcuts ) but it does look very good.

I especially like the updated documentation support ( hover over a variable, method or type in the source window and you get a nice preview of the docs for that class! )

Btw, all I needed to do was build the gtk-sharp and monodevelop master and it worked. I’ll look shortly at updating pmono with these.

My wonderful wife got me a Raspberry Pi for our Anniversary, I’ll soon have it busy building raspian mono packages for you all!

Leave a Reply

